K-12 Education

Sheridan County School District #2 serves the Sheridan city area with six elementary schools (K-5), two junior high schools (grades 6-8), and two high schools (grades 9-12). Sheridan County is also home to two additional award-winning public school districts, three private and parochial schools, and two alternative schools.

Post-Secondary Education

Sheridan College offers associate degrees, certificates of completion, and short-term programs for both vocational and traditional courses of study. Students have the option of pursuing upper-level and graduate degrees through agreements with other colleges and universities including the University of Wyoming.

University of Wyoming offers is the only four-year university in the State of Wyoming.  UW is located in Laramie, in Southeast Wyoming.  The Uniniversity also operates a cooperative extension service center in Sheridan County and an outreach program at Sheridan College campus with opportunities for certification, four-year degrees, and post-graduate degrees.

Educational Funding

Hathaway Scholarship – Eligible students graduating from Wyoming high schools are rewarded with scholarship money of up to $1,680 per semester to attend the University of Wyoming or a Wyoming community college.  For more information please visit Wyoming Department of Education.

Whitney Benefits Student Loans – Sheridan students who need additional assistance or who will be pursuing undergraduate degrees at out-of-state colleges can borrow up to $24,000 interest free through Whitney Benefits, one of over 40 foundations buy propecia online and philanthropic organizations located in Sheridan County. Over the lifetime of the fund, Whitney has loaned over $38,336,754 to nearly 5,597 area students. For more information please visit Whitney Benefits.