//Board of Directors
Board of Directors 2018-03-12T09:32:14+00:00

Forward Sheridan Board of Directors

At Forward Sheridan, health care online pharmacy, we gratefully acknowledge the time and commitment of our Board of Directors.

Aaron Sopko
Aaron SopkoChairman
Director since 2015, Aaron Sopko is the the General Manager at Advanced Communications Technology. After nearly 16 years with the Range Telephone family, Sopko joined Advanced Communications Technology in August of 2010 as the General Manager. Throughout his years with the Range family, he has served in several capacities, from business telephone system sales and installation, to Customer Service Manager, Marketing Director and now as General Manager.In addition to his duties at ACT, Sopko currently serves as Secretary of the board of directors for Montana Vision Net, as the Co-Chair for the Information Technology Policy Council for the State of Wyoming, board member for the Wyoming Business Council.
Mark Law
Mark LawVice Chairman
Director since 2015, Mark Law is the General Manager of Holly Seed. Law brings 30+ years of Agricultural Education, Logistics, Marketing, Sales Management experience to the board. Law received his Master of Science Degree in Agronomy specializing Agrochemical Research and statistics.In additional, in 2002 he was promoted to Director of Agriculture, responsible for the Sugarbeet Agricultural department of Imperial Sugar’s beet factories.
Anthony Tarver
Anthony TarverSecretary
Director since 2014, Anthony Tarver is a Vice President of Commercial Lending at Wells Fargo Bank. After graduating from Sheridan High School, Tarver enlisted in the Marine Corps and was Honorably Discharged as a Sergeant in December 2000. He returned to Sheridan and started his college career at Sheridan College and then moved to Las Vegas to attended UNLV and received his Bachelors of Science, Business Administration in May of 2006. When returning to Sheridan, he began working at Sheridan State Bank in September 2006 which later became Wells Fargo Bank. As a first generation college graduate Tarver decided to pursue his MBA. In May of 2013 he successfully completed the University of Phoenix MBA program.Taver in an active community member and is a past member of the Sheridan Jaycees, member of the Sheridan Kiwanis, director of Habitat for Humanity of the Eastern Bighorns, and founding board member/treasurer of the Antelope Butte Foundation.
Brian Bolton
Brian BoltonDirector
Director since 2015, Brian Bolton is the Vice President of Dick Anderson Construction. Mr. Bolton has been a Sheridan resident since 2008 and will bring valuable source of experience to Forward Sheridan and its investors. Mr. Bolton also serves on the Big Horn Home Builders Association and Children’s Center. He is also a member of the Rotary Club.
Lynn Hartje
Lynn HartjeDirector
Director since 2016, Lynn Hartje is the District Manager at Montana-Dakota Utilities and has been working in the utility industry for the past 29 years. Her connection to the local gas and electric utilities will provide valuable information to Forward Sheridan and our investors. Lynn is also an active member of the community; Sheridan Rotary club member & board member, graduate of the 2012 Leadership Sheridan County, board president for the WY Energy Share program and a board member of WANGU.
Alicia Cox
Alicia CoxTreasurer
Director since 2012, Alicia Cox is a partner at Harker Mellinger CPA’s, LLC. Her business experience of 15 Years as a CPA, provides a valuable resource when Forward Sheridan deals with our investors as well as enabling businesses to flourish. In addition to this direct working experience, Cox has an interest in equity that serves to provide guidance in our strategic planning and more importantly implementation of economic development community strategies.
David Hubert
David HubertDirector
Director since 2015, David Hubert is the Market President at First Interstate Bank.  Mr. Hubert attended the University of Wyoming where he received a BS degree in Finance with a minor in International Business.  In 1997, he earned his MS Finance at the University of Wyoming.  After graduation Hubertbmoved to Denver, Colorado to begin his professional career in the Financial Software at Comprehensive Software Systems and NAREX Inc.  In 2001 Hubert moved to Sheridan Wyoming to work at First Interstate Bank.  Mr. Hubert obtained a bank management certificate from Pacific Coast Banking School in 2012.  Hubert then graduated from Leadership Wyoming in 2016.  Hubert serves on the Forward Sheridan Board, the Sheridan Downtown Development Authority Board, and the Rotary Foundation Board.  Hubert is able to enjoy playing with his family, the mountains, hunting, fishing, camping, woodworking, and travel.
Steve Maier
Steve MaierDirector
Director since 2012, Dr. Steve Maier is completing a second term as a Sheridan County Commissioner. A former community college president in Wyoming and Kansas, Steve has been involved in community economic development activities for over thirty years. He served as Chairman of the Hobbs (NM) Industrial Airpark Board, been a member of the Sheridan County Economic Development Council, and then chaired the Sheridan County Economic Development Committee before his appointment to the Forward Sheridan Board. His emphasis is on the development of business and industry that fits the culture and values of Sheridan County.
Joe Steger
Joe StegerDirector
Director since 2016, Joe Steger is a Sales Associate at Century21 BHJ Realty, Inc.. Joe was born and raised in the West and moved to Sheridan in 2012. Steger has a background in Agriculture and has owned and managed several restaurants and nightclubs in Washington DC. Upon returning to Sheridan, Steger was employed with Sanjel, Inc., an oil and gas services company and became one of its youngest supervisors. Notwithstanding his success in this endeavor, he wanted to return to a vocation where he could provide assistance to potential buyers and sellers of real estate and utilize his natural “people skills”.
Don Parrott
Don ParrottDirector
Director since 2015, Don Parrott is the Controller of Vacutech a mid-sized manufacturer of industrial vacuum systems. Before joining Vacutech he was a Financial Accountant for Pinnacle Gas Resources, a publicly traded company, where he was responsible for SEC filings, accounting for mineral reserve holdings, and surface use agreements with landowners. Prior to this he was Senior Credit Manager for a worldwide provider of jet fuel and Vice President Finance for an international seed technology company. His interests include farming, ranching, and aviation. He holds a Commercial Pilot license and is a Certified Flight Instructor.
Paul Young
Paul Young
Director since 2010, Dr. Paul Young is the President of the Northern Wyoming Community College. Dr. Young has worked in higher education for over 20 years serving in senior capacities at schools in Maine and Massachusetts before coming to Wyoming. He was originally hired in 2005 to serve as the Executive Dean of the college campus in Gillette. On June 1, 2010, Dr. Young became the 15th President of Sheridan College. He is a Fulbright Scholar who witnessed the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989 while completing his doctoral degree in Germany. In November 2006, he retired after 20 years of service as an officer in the United States Navy. He received his B.A., M.A., and Ph.D. from the Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C.
Hayden HeaphyDirector
Heaphy is involved with corporate and private legal efforts. Mr Heaphy replaces Kim Cannon, one of the foundation members of Forward Sheridan. Heaphy has broad and on going experience with Sheridan and State Boards and will provide insight to our board.